EPA Nat'l EJ Community Engagement Call (August 16, 2022)

EPA invites EJ advocates to participate in its National EJ Community Engagement call on Tuesday August 16th. The purpose of these calls is to inform communities about EPA's environmental justice work and enhance opportunities to maintain an open dialogue with environmental justice advocates. As environmental justice continues to be integrated into EPA programs and policies, the Agency hopes that relaunching these calls will help reaffirm EPA’s continued commitment to work with community groups and the public to strengthen local environmental and human health outcomes.

DATE: Tuesday, August 16, 2022

TIME: 2 p.m. Eastern, 1 p.m. Central, Noon Mountain, 11 a.m. Pacific

AGENDA:

  • Leadership Updates

  • External Civil Rights Compliance Office Quarterly Update

  • Engagement Session and Dialogue: Q&A about ongoing EJ initiatives

Register for free using this Eventbrite link

Or

Please click the link below to join the webinar:

https://usepa.zoomgov.com/j/1610849079?pwd=TmwyUGF5T0wwaWg3bm1nSXhsUFRyZz09

Passcode: 63750564

For more information, please visit EPA’s National Environmental Justice Community Engagement Calls webpage

Garza Johnathan

Special Assistant

Office of Environmental Justice

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Cell Phone: (202) 961-6571

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sharing these EJ job announcements from CEQ! The Day One Talent Hub is actively recruiting for two new roles in the Council for Environmental Quality working on issues of environmental justice. The li

The evening listening session will take place next Wednesday August 3 at 6 pm at the Buckingham Community Center. The sole purpose of the meeting is to receive public comment from community members.